Advancing Water Security: A close-out event from the Sustainable Water Partnership

Advancing Water Security: A close-out event from the Sustainable Water Partnership

September 8, 2021
09:00 Washington, D.C. / 16:00 Nairobi / 18:45 Kathmandu / 20:00 Phnom Penh

Register now

Over the last five years, the Sustainable Water Partnership (SWP) has supported USAID in advancing global water security through thought leadership, innovation, and action. SWP was implemented by Winrock International and its partners Tetra Tech, Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI), the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), World Resources Institute (WRI), the CEO Water Mandate, and mWater. Using its Water Security Improvement Process, SWP worked with local stakeholders, partners, and USAID Missions to assess water risks and implement targeted activities to improve water security and increase resilience to water risks. SWP’s activities were implemented in Nepal, Southern Africa, Kenya, Tanzania, Cambodia, Pakistan, Niger, and Burkina Faso.

To mark the project’s conclusion, SWP invites you to participate in an online closeout event on September 8 from 09:00 to 11:30 / Washington, D.C. During this event, SWP staff and partners will reflect on the efforts to enhance water security, strengthen water management, improve public health and livelihoods, alleviate poverty, and encourage economic growth. The webinar will include a presentation of SWP’s main achievements, lessons learned from field activities, and an expert panel discussion around the next steps for water security. Attendees will also be able to ask questions and share reflections.

 

Event
Event Date(s)
Published