Creating Viable and Sustainable Sanitation Enterprises

Creating Viable and Sustainable Sanitation Enterprises

July 14, 2021
12:00 Washington D.C. / 17:00 Abuja / 18:00 Geneva

August 3, 2021
4:00 a.m. Washington D.C. / 11:00 Addis Ababa / 13:30 Mumbai / 15:00 Phnom Penh

Profitable sanitation enterprises are critical to attract and maintain entrepreneurial participation for scaling sanitation markets. However, the factors that result in some enterprises performing better than others, or indeed, why some enterprises fail, are not well understood.

The webinar draws upon a recent WASHPaLS report and case studies that analyzed the financial performance of 66 sanitation enterprises across Cambodia, India, and Nigeria. In the session, we will explore the strategies and tactics used by high profit enterprises to grow sales, reduce costs, manage their product portfolio, boost profits, and enhance their viability. Join us to understand the key concepts, the five drivers impacting viability, programming approaches that can risk sustainability, and recommendations for market-based sanitation program implementers.

Speakers:

  • Rishi Agarwal, Managing Director, FSG
  • Jeff Albert, Deputy Project Director, WASHPaLS
  • Subhash Chennuri, Associate Director, FSG
  • Morris Israel, Project Director, WASHPaLS
  • Jesse Shapiro, Senior WASH Advisor, USAID
Event
Event Date(s)
Published