Webinar: The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and the Safe Management of Child Feces

Webinar: The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and the Safe Management of Child Feces

This event has passed but you can view the webinar recording: The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and the Safe Management of Child Feces.


Safe disposal of children’s feces is a critical practice and a time when handwashing is often under-emphasized in hygiene programs.  Join us for a webinar discussion of evidence, case studies, and key considerations on August 22nd, 2018 at 6pm EST, 3pm PST, 6am CST and 8am AEST. This webinar, entitled The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and Safe Management of Child Feces, will be co-hosted by the Global Handwashing Partnership, USAID, UNICEF, WEDC, and the International Water Centre.  

In this discussion, presenters and participants will:  

  • Discuss the present status and impact of child feces disposal practices and handwashing; 
  • Highlight case studies, interventions and evidence; 
  • Share experiences across regions; and  
  • Review key considerations for practitioners. 

We look forward to having you join us. Please register here and kindly distribute across your networks. Dial-in instructions will be provided for all registered participants, and a recording will be posted after the event. Please direct enquiries to contact@globalhandwashing.org.